Can I Take the Lid Off?

“Can I take the lid off?” asked almost 3 year old Eloise. 

*blank stare* 

“What sweetie?” 

“Can I take the lid off?”

For context. I had just put down a plate in front of this sweet girl with half a tuna sandwich and a handful of grapes. 

As soon as she did it. It made sense. She removed the top slice of bread from her sandwich. The lid. If you will. 

“Yes, of course Eloise.”

And then she proceeded to eat the lid first. But she at the now open-face sandwich as well. And all is right in my little Irish world. 

Leave a Reply

