Dublin Bus Strikes

We made it just in time for… Industrial Action! Woohoo. We are in the midst of an on again off again bus strike. Today is day 4. 


Last week and this week there were no buses on Thursday or Friday. I shouldn’t complain too much as this is part of the reason I got my nannying gig (I live walking distance from family so bus strikes don’t affect my ability to work). And I try not to head anywhere outside of Blackrock on bus strike days (oh wait. Yesterday I walked to dun laoghaire and back. 10k a day. Man I should have a Fitbit). 

Matt however. Still goes to work. He takes the Dart (train not bus) which ends up being noticeably more crowded. I wanted him to take a picture but he doesn’t want to be “that guy.” I envision it looking like this:


But that’s probably hyperbolic. Next week’s strike days are Friday and Saturday. We’ll see how that affects our weekend. Not that we have plans. 

Leave a Reply

